There is nothing better than taking a long walk on a beach.  A good brisk walk in a cold, bracing breeze will clear out any cobwebs lurking in the mind 🙂

Scotland is blessed with too many beautiful stretches of beach to count.  In a sense, we are lucky that they are so pristine and not overcrowded with sun-worshipers.  Often they are entirely deserted, except for the odd walker and their dog.

I love it when the tide is out and you are left with the ripples that have formed in the sand.  I love it more so because there are vast swathes where the sand is undisturbed by footprints (or pawprints).  Nature makes for some pretty cool textures.

This shot was taken last summer at Yellowcraig Beach – just west of North Berwick.

UPDATE:

WOW!! Ummm, almost at a loss for words but I’ll try my best 😉

Thank you, WordPress for just being brilliant 🙂

Thank You, Freshly Pressed Selection Person/Committee – this is mind-blowing – I’m overwhelmed and humbled by making it to this lofty perch 🙂

Thank You, Fellow Bloggers/Visitors for spending time to see Scotland through my little eyes and leaving such wonderful, positive feedback  🙂

All of your likes & comments are appreciated most sincerely – I shall try my best to respond to you all in turn – bear with me it may take me longer than I can say…!

Lu

